White as Snow

If you do not repent of your sins,
then your sins will cover you like leprosy:

So the anger of the Lord was aroused against them,
and He departed. And when the cloud departed from
above the tabernacle, suddenly Miriam became leprous,
as white as snow. Then Aaron turned toward Miriam,
and there she was, a leper. (Numbers 12:9-10)

Then he said to him, “Did not my heart go with you when the man turned back from his chariot to meet you? Is it time to receive money and to receive clothing, olive groves and vineyards, sheep and oxen, male and female servants? Therefore the leprosy of Naaman shall cling to you and your descendants forever.” And he went out from his presence leprous, as white as snow. (2 Kings 5:26-27)

However, if you do repent of your sins,
then Jesus will perfectly cleanse you:

Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean;
Wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
Make me hear joy and gladness,
That the bones You have broken may rejoice.
Hide Your face from my sins,
And blot out all my iniquities.
(Psalm 51:7-9)

“Come now, and let us reason together,”
Says the Lord,
“Though your sins are like scarlet,
They shall be as white as snow;
Though they are red like crimson,
They shall be as wool.”
(Isaiah 1:18)

Either way, you will become as white as snow.  

I guarantee it.

~

40DAYSBLOG

This is day twenty-five of the 40 Days of Blogging.
For more articles on the snowflake, check out these bloggers.

About Fr Joseph Gleason

I serve as a priest at Christ the King Orthodox Mission in Omaha, Illinois, and am blessed with eight children and one lovely wife. I contribute to On Behalf of All, a simple blog about Orthodox Christianity. I also blog here at The Orthodox Life.
This entry was posted in 40 Days of Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

